Donation to Maa Sarala Temple

Donation: Donations can be remitted by devotees to the Sarala Temple Trust in the shape of Cheque or Demand Draft, drawn in favour of "Executive Officer, Sarala Endowment, Kanakpur". Also cash can be deposited or electronically transferred to the following banks

1. State Bank of India, Rahama- A/c No. 30649283012
2. United Bank of India, Tirtol - A/c no. 9239 3. UCO Bank, Tirtol - A/c no. 1965
4. Central Co-operative Bank, Tirtol - A/c no. 1
5. Central Co-operative Bank, Kanakpur - A/c no. 1
6. Kalinga Gramya Bank - A/c no. 1
7. Kalinga Gramya Bank, Sarala Road - A/c no. 2066

Also cash donations can be remitted at Sarala Temple Trust office, located in temple premises. All donors are requested to obtain the receipt from the office.

List of donors(more than Rs.1000/-) in the Temple Trust office :

Year 2009-2010

S.N. Date Donor's Name Place Amount
1 7.04.2009 Jagdish Senapati Talua Balikuda Rs. 1,500.00
2.05.2009 Brajaballav Sahoo Rourkela Rs. 1,500.00
3 8.05.2009 Maheswar Mohapatra Nuagaon Jajpur Rs. 7,500.00 
4 14.05.2009 Saudamini Lenka Gobindpur Rs. 1,500.00
5 4.06.2009 Druba Charan Nayak Tarando Rs. 1,875.00
6 4.06.2009 Brundaban Pattnaik Gopalpur  Rs. 2,727.00 
15.06.2009  Dillp Kumar Swain  Tanara  Rs. 1575.00 
17.07.2009  Anurag Kar  Baichuan  Rs. 3,750.00 
14.07.2009  Biswajit Jethi  Sidhala  Rs. 5,000.00 
10  24.07.2009  Dukhishyam Mohapatra  Angulei  Rs. 1,507.00 
11  13.08.2009  Mahimananda Mishra  Kashipur  Rs. 5,001.00 
12  12.09.2009  Pradeep Kumar Mohanty   Anoli Patna  Rs. 75,000.00 
13  28.09.2009  Subas Chandra Nayak  Saanpur  Rs. 10001.00
14  21.12.2009  Basanta Kumar Sahu  Ayodyapur  Rs. 1,500.00
15 25.12.2009 Ajay Samal Balakula Rs. 22,500.00

Year 2008-2009

S.N. Date Donor's Name Place Amount
1 14.06.2008 Ajit Kumar Bardhan Harsinghpur Rs. 3000.00
21.10.2008 Sanjay Khuntia Bidyadharpur Rs. 1,050.00
3 20.11.2008 Ramesh Chandra Sahoo Rahaberani Rs. 7,500.00 

Year 2007-2008

S.N. Date Donor's Name Place Amount
1 10.06.2007 Sanjay Kumar Parida Damapara Rs. 5000.00
04.07.2007 Mihirkanta Samal Bhubaneswar Rs. 10,000.00
3 17.12.2007 Santosh Panda Jobra, Cuttack Rs. 5,000.00 
4 17.12.2007 Patitapaban Hota Nausira Rs. 1,500.00

Donation for Special purpose:

S.N. Year Donor's Name Place Purpose Amount
1 2008 Kripasindhu Das Kantapada Ram-Laxman's daily worship expenses Rs. 5000.00
2005, Nov Karunakar Das Kujanga For worship of Sun God Rs. 100,000.00
3 2006, May Amresh Routray Paradeep Black gram cake (Biri Pitha) Rs. 1,50,000.00 
4 2008, Oct Lal mohan Hati Paradeep For construction of gate at Sarala Road junction Rs. 96,000.00
5 2008, Oct For construction of "Bhoga" house Rs. 2,93,000.00
6 2009, Sep Lal mohan Hati Paradeep For construction of gate at Sarala Road junction Rs. 1,59,000.00
7 2006, Mar Amresh Routray Paradeep For "Bata Bedi Chhena" Rs. 27,000.00
8  2002, Aug  Barada Prasad Mohanty Tentulipada  For "Radha Krishna daily Worship" and "Jhulana" Rs. 25,000.00


The Sarala Temple Trust Board meeting was held on 2nd. October' 2012 on collector's office under the presidentship of Collector, Jagatsinghpur
The devotees are requested to donate generously in the "Hundi" placed inside and outside temple premises. Your donation in the "Hundi" goes to the temple fund.
An ATM is opened near the temple for the convenience of the devotees and general public
Tthe temple "Prasad" is now available for general public at a cost Rs. 35/- per person. Arrangements are made for taking "Prasad" in newly constructed "Anand Bazar", backside of the temple.


See all Pictures